Outstanding Paper Award 2023

Published 11 July, 2023

We are pleased to announce that the winner of the 2023 Outstanding Paper Award of Underground Space is

A discrete element exploration of V-shaped breakout failure mechanisms in underground opening

Authors: Huaizhong Liu, Jeen-Shang Lin, Jiangda He, & Hongqiang Xie

Underground Space, 5(4), 281–291.

Congratulations to the authors!

Awards procedure:

  1. Candidate papers are nominated by the editors and Editorial Board members.
  2. The winner of the award is determined by an Award Selection Committee through voting out of the candidate papers.

Back to News

Stay Informed

Register your interest and receive email alerts tailored to your needs. Sign up below.